The work of The Be Kind People Project for the benefit of youth is developed, implemented, and managed by The School Support Group. With an attitude of students first and a commitment to excellence in quality, attention to impact and results, responsiveness, sustainability, and innovation, The Be Kind People Project combines non-profit and business best practices in a work environment that reflects The Be Kind Pledge.


  • Marcia Meyer
    Marcia Meyer Chief Executive Officer
    • Bo Whittenton
      Bo Whittenton Chief Kindness Officer, Chief Services & Programs Officer

      Academic, Wellness, and Online Programs

      • Ashley Brannon
        Ashley Brannon Senior National Director of Program Impact & Marketing
        • Krysta Flores
          Krysta Flores School Wellness & Events Coordinator, BE KIND CREW Performance Scheduler
          • Haley Penny
            Haley Penny Classroom Content Specialist
            • Sonia Dax
              Sonia Dax Social & Emotional Learning Consultant

              Creative Education

              • Melissa Britt
                Melissa Britt Senior National Director of Creative & Strategic Education Practices, Live Performance Director, Artistic Director
                • Anthony Kelly
                  Anthony Kelly Word Choreographer & Content Development Manager, Performance Lead/BE KIND CREW Training, Spoken Word Artist
                  • Caress Russell
                    Caress Russell National Manager for Arts & Inclusion Education, Spoken Word Artist, Writer
                    • THE BE KIND CREW
                      THE BE KIND CREW 50+ arts and education specialists


                      • Wendy Heller Chovnick
                        Wendy Heller Chovnick Director of Grants & Strategy
                        • Cheryl Sadolfo
                          Cheryl Sadolfo CPA, Controller
                          • Daniel Callen
                            Daniel Callen Information & Database Manager
                            • Edwin Aviles
                              Edwin Aviles Operations Manager

                              School Engagement

                              • Mark Johnson
                                Mark Johnson National Manager of School Engagement
                                • Kayla Tomooka
                                  Kayla Tomooka Special Care Manager, Stage Manager
                                  • Alix Clark
                                    Alix Clark Kindness Concierge, Performance Lead, BE KIND CREW Training/ Choreographer
                                    • Rob Nelson
                                      Rob Nelson Manager of Transportation & BE KIND on the MOVE
                                      • Larry Hasche
                                        Larry Hasche Equipment
                                        • Jody Meadows
                                          Jody Meadows Fulfillment
                                          • Kristen White
                                            Kristen White School Research & Impact Analyst

                                            Communication and Brand Messaging

                                            • Flip Rapier
                                              Flip Rapier Creative Director & Designer
                                              • Rachael Vargas
                                                Rachael Vargas Manager of Digital Communication & Awesome Live Events
                                                • Randy Rhode
                                                  Randy Rhode Master Videographer & Manager of Visual Media
                                                  • Francisco Monarrez
                                                    Francisco Monarrez Visual Media Specialist